Chicago Bears

Chicago Bears Betting Odds for 2020

  • Total Wins Over/Under- 8
  • Conference Odds – 32-1
  • Super Bowl Odds- 67-1

Franchise History

This franchise is one of the two charter members of the National Football League with its beginnings in Decatur, Illinois. In 1920, the Staley Starch Company wanted to start a football team and applied for entrance in a professional league.

On September 17, 1920 the company paid the $100 franchise fee and named George Halas as their representative.In 1921, they gave the team to Halas, along with $5000 and permission to move to Chicago as long as the team remained the Staley’s for one season. They won the championship that season and then renamed the team the Chicago Bears.

The franchise was successful early in its career and remained that way for many seasons. They were innovating in their thinking as they were the first team to buy a player from another team and were sure to sign college legend Red Grange in 1925.

Halas was successful from the start until his death in 1983 with many championships. Halas retired from coaching in 1967. Currently, the Bears have the most members enshrined into the NFL Hall of Fame in Canton, Ohio.

The Bears played at Wrigley Field, home of the Chicago Cubs, for 51 years before moving to Soldier Field in the downtown part of the city. The team has 19 division championships along with the 1985 (XX) Super Bowl winners.

Social Media Accounts

Front Office Personnel

  • George H. McCaskey- CHAIRMAN
  • Ted Phillips- PRESIDENT AND CEO
  • Matt Nagy- Head Coach
  • Bill Lazor- Offensive Coordinator
  • Chuck Pagano- Defensive Coordinator
  • Chris Tabor- Special Teams Coordinator

Single Season Record Holders


  • Rushing Touchdowns- Gale Sayers 22 1965
  • Net Total Yards- Gale Sayers 2,440 1966
  • Rushing Yards- Walter Payton 1,852 1977

Retired Numbers for the Bears

  • 3 Bronko Nagurski 1930-1937, 1943
  • 5 George McAfee 1940-1941, 1945-50
  • 7 George Halas 1920-1928
  • 28 Willie Galimore 1957-1963
  • 34 Walter Payton 1975-1987
  • 40 Gale Sayers 1965-1971
  • 41 Brian Piccolo 1966-1969
  • 42 Sid Luckman 1939-1950
  • 51 Dick Butkus 1965-1973
  • 56 Bill Hewitt 1932-1936
  • 61 Bill George 1952-1965
  • 66 Clyde “Bulldog” Turner 1940-1952
  • 77 Harold “Red” Grange 1925, 1929-34

Betting- Looking at the Numbers

The Bears made some key upgrades as quarterback Nick Foles came from Jacksonville in exchange for a pick in the fourth round of the draft. Free agent signing of tight end Jimmy Graham was a plus along with defensive end Robert Quinn.Some key losses include LB Leonard Floyd, S HaHa Clinton-Dix), DB Prince Amukamara,, WR Taylor Gabriel and DT Nick Williams.

Regular Season Schedule

Coming Soon…

To Top